Sunday, 18 July 2021

IND vs SL 2021: 1st ODI: SriLanka win the Toss and elected to bat first , Check out the playing XI

Welcome to the match number 1 between  mighty India square off against Srilanka. 

ind vs SL 1st one dy 2021

Significantly, in this match, Shikhar Dhawan can complete 6000 runs of his career. Shikhar Dhawan has scored 5977 runs in a total of 142 matches played in ODI cricket. If Dhawan scores 23 runs against Sri Lanka, then he will complete 6000 runs of his ODI career. 

With this, he can also break the record of Sourav Ganguly. In ODIs, Ganguly took a total of 147 innings to score 6000 runs, while if Shikhar Dhawan plays an innings of 23 runs today, then he can beat Sourav Ganguly's record.

Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav have been handed their caps, so the pair will be making their ODI debut today.

 READ THIS : IND Vs SL 2021: 1st ODI: When, Where And How To Watch The Live Streaming Details

Record : Head To head 

Total 159 one day international has been played between these two team and India wins 91 matches ans Srilanka win 56 matches and on the other hand 11 matches ties .

Live Coverage : 

India and Sri Lanka  match will be live telecast at Sony Sports Network in India. Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 1 HD, Sony Six, and Sony Six HD channels will telecast the match with live commentary.



Srilanka won the toss and elected to bat first . 

Captain talks: 

Dhawan: We were also looking to bat first as dew factor will come into play. Shaw will open along with me. . Kuldeep and Chahal are the two spinners playing for us and Kishan and Suryakumar will make their debuts

Shanaka: After winning the toss We are going to bat first. History suggests batting first is ideal here. We have a debutant, it's Bhanuka Rajapaksa.


Indian team : 

1st ODI. India XI: S Dhawan, P Shaw, I Kishan, M Pandey, S Yadav, H Pandya, K Pandya, D Chahar, B Kumar, Y Chahal, K Yadav .

Srilanka team : 

1st ODI. Sri Lanka XI: WIA Fernando, M Bhanuka, B Rajapaksa, D de Silva, C Asalanka, D Shanaka, W Hasaranga, C Karunaratne, I Udana, D Chameera, L Sandakan


Share This
Previous Post
Next Post

I am a sports blogger . Love Cricket and Records , So stay updated with the Match and records .