Saturday, 26 December 2020

IND vs AUS: 2nd Test match, Day- 1, India tour of Australia 2020-2021, India is Batting now. AUS scored 195 runs

Welcome to the day number 1 ✋  of the second Test match of the ongoing series between India and Australia. Australia win the 1st first match and take 1-0 lead. Australia won the elected bat and scored 195 runs . Bumrah took 4 wickets , Ashwin shown his class and grab 3 vital wickets , Siraj took 2 wickets.

IND vs AUS: 2nd Test match, Day- 1, India tour of Australia 2020-2021

MATCH DETAIL                                                                                                         


Shubman to open along with Mayank Agrwal.who made his Test debut at the same venue in 2018. Siraj making his debut too. India hasn’t added another batsman for Kohli.instead Jadeja gets a game. Five bowlers including two spinners. Pant plays in place of Saha. 4 changes.

Excited for Mohammad Siraj. Feel for KL Rahul. With his talent and skill set, he should make it to the Test XI every single time .India have announced their XI for the Boxing Day test against Australia.

India make 4 changes to the Melbourne Test XI - Gill for Shaw, Pant for Saha, Jadeja for Virat and Siraj for Shami.

Head to Head 

In MCG Indian team played total 13 matches in which India managed to win 3 matches 8 matches are lost by India and 2 matches are drawn.100th Test match between Australia and India
Aus won 43, Ind won 28 Tied 1, Draw 27.

Live Score : You can check the Live Score on Cricbuzz


Australia have won the toss and have opted to bat


Ashwin has bowled with real intelligence, Bumrah's been superb. Accurate, quick, barely a scoring shot. Just an absolute superstar.

Steve Smith in home Tests against India:-

2014-15 series - 162*, 52*, 133, 28, 192, 14, 117, 71
2019-20 series - 1, 1*, 0 (so far)

Siraj has his first Test wicket. Gill at leg gully takes a good catch to send back Labuschagne just 2 runs short of his 50. 
Australian team : 
Playing XI: Joe Burns, Matthew Wade, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (c & wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Indian Team 

Playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj


Share This
Previous Post
Next Post

I am a sports blogger . Love Cricket and Records , So stay updated with the Match and records .