Tuesday, 3 September 2019

ICC world test championship Points table 2019: India reached the top with 120 points

India has defeated the West Indies by 257 runs on the fourth day of the second Test and won the series 2–0. India had given the target of 468 to the Windies, in response to which the West Indies team  all out at 210 runs.
ICC world test championship Points table

According to the point system of the World Test Championship, if you win a two-match series, you will get 60 points, 30 points if you tie and 20 points of the draw, while there will not be a single point if you lose. No matter how many series of matches are lost, the team will not get any points. In the three-match series, there will be 40 points for winning, 20 points for tie and 13 points for draw. The winning team in the four-match series will have 30 points, 15 points if a tie and 10 points are drawn. Whereas in the five-match series, there will be 24 points for winning, 12 points for tie and eight points for draw.

The Indian team had also given a clean sweep to the host Caribbean team in the T20 (3-0) and ODI series (2-0) earlier on this tour. It was Virat's 28th win under his captaincy and he left behind Mahendra Singh Dhoni (27 wins).

Share This
Previous Post
Next Post

I am a sports blogger . Love Cricket and Records , So stay updated with the Match and records .