Wednesday, 3 April 2019

World Cup 2019 : NewZealand has announced its 15-member team.

For the World Cup 2019, New Zealand has announced its 15-member team. New Zealand's team is the first team to make a formal announcement of the name of their 15 memeber  team, where under the leadership of captain Williamson, the New Zealand team will be on the field. New Zealand will play their first World Cup match against Sri Lanka on June 1.

 World Cup 2019, New Zealand has announced its 15-member team.

Tom Blundell, got oppurtunity as a wicketkeeper batsmen in the side. If any injury happned to Latham then only we probably see The Tom .

What Coach Said : Gary Stead

To Select the spinners was very tough, and there is very tough choice as only one we can afford to select .Spin Department : New Zealanders' primary spinner, with Ish Sodhi edging Todd Astle to claim the second slow bowling position.
Pace Attack 
The pace attack of the Black cap is  Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson and Matt Henry, while Jimmy Neesham and Colin de Grandhomme playes under Allrounder Tag .
Opner Batsmen  
More likely for the Opneing slot Henry Nicholls is set to open the batting with  Martin Guptill after displacing Colin Munro at the top of the order.
Middle Order
Williamson and Ross Taylor, in his fourth World Cup campaign, complete a battle-hardened batting line up.
New Zealand:
Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor
Share This
Previous Post
Next Post

I am a sports blogger . Love Cricket and Records , So stay updated with the Match and records .